Past National Philanthropy Day Honorees

2019 National Philanthropy Day Awardees
Lynn Wyatt – Maurice Hirsch Award for Philanthropy (which recognizes Houston’s most outstanding individual or family philanthropist)

Jim Postl – Outstanding Volunteer Fundraiser
John P. McGovern Foundation – Outstanding Philanthropic Foundation
Stages Repertory Theatre – Outstanding Fundraising Program (> $2M)
Bank of America – Houston Business Journal Corporate Philanthropy Award – Large Corporation
Tenenbaum Jewelers – Houston Business Journal Corporate Philanthropy Award – Small Corporation
Houston Alumnae Chapter of Kappa Alpha Theta – Outstanding Community Service Organization
Darrow Zeidenstein, Ph.D.– Byron Welch Award for Lifetime Achievement in Fundraising
Melissa Simon, MSW, CFRE – M. Anne Murphy Award for Professional Advancement
Reaghan Velasquez, Yellow Out Campaign – Youth in Philanthropy

  View Past NPD Honorees