Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
2017 AFP Board of Directors


2017 AFP Greater Houston Chapter Board of Directors

Led by President, Dawn Koenning, this group’s focus is to make 2017 a year of purposeful, transparent knowledge-sharing that builds stronger networks across sectors and among different groups in the Houston fundraising community.

Here’s to a great year!




President Elect


Immediate Past President 
Chair of Governance


Dawn Koenning


Melissa Simon, CFRE, MSW


Ronnie Hagerty, CFRE, Ph.D.

Clarity Consultants
 Director of Development

Boys and Girls Country, Inc.

 Assistant Vice President

United Way of Greater Houston



Chair of Finance




Rick Byrd


Rebecca Lamb, CFRE

 Executive Director

JDRF International - Houston/Gulf Coast Chapter


Dini Spheris




Board Member 

Chair of Community

Outreach & Diversity


Board Member

Board Member 

Board Member 





Vida L. Avery, Ph.D.

Mari Bosker, CFRE 

Marcus Brewer, MBA, CPP 

Jackie Callies 

Resource Development Specialist

Harris County Department of Education

Senior Director, Philanthropic Programs

Baylor College of Medicine 

Development Director
Change Happens! 
 Senior Director, 

Development and Constituent


 Houston Methodist Hospital




Board Member


Board Member 
 2017 ATE Chair


Board Member 

Chair of Collegiate Chapter

Board Member 

Chair of Awards & Scholarships 






Susan H. Coulter, J.D.


Jillian Day, MS

Tineke Franck-Kremer, MA 

Lisa Garces, CFRE 

Senior Vice President for

 Institutional Advancement

Houston Methodist

Hospital Foundation

Director of Development

Houston Zoo 

 Senior Development Officer

Alley Theatre

Director of Development

The Salvation Army of Greater Houston  



Board Member

2017 NPD Co-Chair


Board Member

Board Member 


Board Member
Chair of Communications







Marilu Garza


Ronald Jackson


Marc Levinson


Rachel Moody

 Director of Development

Chinquapin Preparatory School

Senior Managing Director,

Development and Public Affairs

Teach for America 

Director of Agency Relations


Major Gift Officer

American Red Cross



Board Member 
Co-Chair of Education


Board Member
Chair of Membership


Board Member

 Past President


Board Member  
2017 ATE Co-Chair






Nick Stinson


Adam Supgul 


Barbara Walker, CFRE


Elizabeth Wilson, MBA

Associate Director,

Rice Annual Fund

Rice University 

Annual Giving Manager

Houston Food Bank

Senior Development


Baylor College

of Medicine 

 Senior Director of






Board Member 
2017 NPD Chair


Board Member 
Chair of Education







Sara Wise

Kate Yadan


Sara Wise Strategies

 Director of Development

Teen and Family Services

more Calendar
National Philanthropy Day

Online Surveys
Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal