Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
2018 AFP Board of Directors


2018 AFP Greater Houston Chapter Board of Directors
Led by President, Melissa Simon, this chapter would like you to enter

2018 with a renewed sense of pride in the noble profession you've chosen.  Your work makes dreams come true and helps ensure that the many needs of our community are met.  

It’s going to be a great year!!!






President Elect


Immediate Past President 


Melissa Simon, CFRE, MSW


Sara Wise


Dawn Koenning

Director of Development

Boys and Girls Country, Inc.


Sara Wise Strategies


Clarity Consultants







Rick Byrd


Rebecca Lamb, CFRE

 Executive Director

JDRF International - Houston/Gulf Coast Chapter


Dini Spheris




Board Member


Board Member

Board Member 

Board Member 





Vida L. Avery, Ph.D.

Mari Bosker, CFRE 

Marcus Brewer, MBA, CPP 

Jackie Callies 

Resource Development Specialist

Harris County Department of Education

Director of Development

Center for Hearing and Speach

Consultant  Senior Director, 

Development and Constituent


 Houston Methodist Hospital




Board Member


Board Member 
 2017 ATE Chair


Board Member 

Chair of Collegiate Chapter

Board Member 

Chair of Awards & Scholarships 






Susan H. Coulter, J.D.


Jillian Day, CFRE, MS

Tineke Franck-Kremer, MA 

Lisa Garces, CFRE 

Senior Vice President for

 Institutional Advancement

Houston Methodist

Hospital Foundation

Director of Development

Houston Zoo 

 Senior Development Officer

Alley Theatre

Director of Development

The Salvation Army of Greater Houston  



Board Member

2017 NPD Co-Chair


Board Member

Board Member 


Board Member
Chair of Communications







Marilu Garza


Ronald Jackson


Marc Levinson


Rachel Moody

 Director of Development

Chinquapin Preparatory School

Senior Managing Director,

Development and Public Affairs

Teach for America 

Director of Agency Relations


Major Gift Officer

American Red Cross



Board Member 
Co-Chair of Education


Board Member
Chair of Membership


Board Member

 Past President


Board Member  
2017 ATE Co-Chair






Nick Stinson


Adam Supgul 


Barbara Walker, CFRE


Elizabeth Wilson, MBA

Associate Director,

Rice Annual Fund

Rice University 

Annual Giving Manager

Houston Food Bank

Senior Development


Baylor College

of Medicine 

 Senior Director of






Board Member 
2017 NPD Chair


Board Member 
Chair of Education







Sara Wise

Kate Yadan


Sara Wise Strategies

 Director of Development

Teen and Family Services

more Calendar

Mentoring Mixer

National Philanthropy Day

Online Surveys
Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal