Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
2017 AFP Board of Directors


2017 AFP Greater Houston Chapter Board of Director

2017 AFP Under President Dawn Koenning, this group’s focus is to make 2017 a year of purposeful, transparent knowledge-sharing that builds stronger networks across sectors and among different groups in the Houston fundraising community. Here’s to a great year!



President Elect

Immediate Past President









Dawn Koenning

Melissa Simon, CFRE, MSW

Ronnie Hagerty, CFRE, Ph.D.


Clarity Consultants


Director of Development

Boys and Girls Country, Inc.

Assistant Vice President

United Way of Greater Houston















Rick Byrd

Rebecca Lamb, CFRE




Executive Director

JDRF International - Houston/Gulf Coast Chapter


Dini Spheris





Board Member


Board Member


Board Member


Board Member








Vida L. Avery, Ph.D.


Mari Bosker, CFRE


Marcus Brewer, MBA, CPP


Jackie Callies

Resource Development Specialist

Harris County Department of Education

Senior Director, Philanthropic Programs

Baylor College of Medicine

Director of Community Relations & Fund Development
Southwest Schools

Senior Director, Development and Constituent RelationsHouston Methodist Hospital Foundation




Board Member

Board Member

Board Member










Susan H. Coulter, J.D.

Jillian Day, MS

Tineke Franck-Kremer, MA


Senior Vice President for Institutional Advancement
Houston Methodist Hospital Foundation

Director of Development

Houston Zoo


 Senior Development Officer

Alley Theatre




Board Member

Board Member

Chair of Membership






Lisa Garces, CFRE

Marilu Garza

Peggy Haney


Director of Development

The Salvation Army of Greater Houston

Director of Development

Chinquapin Preparatory School


Director of Advancement

Episcopal High School




Board Member

Board Member

Board Member



Ronald Jackson


Marc Levinson


Rachel Moody


Senior Managing Director, Development and Public Affairs
Teach For America 

Director of Agency Relations


Major Gift Officer

American Red Cross





Board Member

Board Member

Board Member








Nick Stinson

Adam Supgul

Barbara Walker, CFRE


Assistant Director, Rice Annual Fund

Rice University

Annual Giving Manager

Houston Food Bank

Senior Development Director

Baylor College of Medicine




Board Member

Board Member

Board Member










Elizabeth Wilson, MBA

Sara Wise

Kate Yadan


Senior Director of Development



Sara Wise Strategies



more Calendar

AFP Educational Session and Luncheon

AFP Educational Session and Luncheon

National Philanthropy Day

Online Surveys
Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal